Skip to content

Meet the team; Q&A Josephine

Watersley R+D Team Josephine

Meet Josephine Peloquin

19 years old, 2nd year U23 rider from Montreal, Canada, but living at the Watersley Topsport and Talentpark during the season.

Straight from Montreal, Canada, ‘Josie’ lives and studies from Watersley in 2020. She follows online classes for her Business administration study during the season. Josephine was an alpine skier and swimmer in the past, but now Josie prefers the hilly terrain as a cyclist. At the start of this season, she didn’t quite know what to expect, and it was all about learning to ride in the typical Northern European style of racing. She already showed big potential in her first couple of races, as it looked to come naturally for her.

She would love to travel the world, to combine that with becoming a full professional in cycling, and learn a 4th! language along her way, as French is her modern language.

 

Nickname: Josie

Favorite snack: tortilla chips with salsa

Favorite song: Superman from Five for Fighting

Dislike: the smell of cheese

Favorite rider: Kate Courtney

Study: Business administration with a focus on finances

Do you find it hard to combine school with cycling?

No, it just takes some self-discipline, but I actually like it because it balances my life better in my opinion.

 

Nicest place you have visited so far?

In October 2019, I went to Colombia. The architecture and landscapes are beautiful, the food is amazing, and the Colombians are the nicest people I have met

 

Other sports you have done before?

I did alpine ski racing for 6 years, and I’ve also been a swimmer for 7 years

 

What do you like most about Limburg?

The small roads and short steep climbs.

 

The last thing you did for the first time?

Taking the train from Sittard to France and back.

 

Describe yourself in 1 sentence

Competitive, stubborn and emphatic.

Categories

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin